Coach of the Year

Annually Recognizing America’s
Top High School Coaches

FNF COACHES understands the commitment and sacrifice that goes into leading a football team.

In our Coaches of the Year edition, which will be distributed nationwide in February 2018, we will honor 50 coaches who lead their respective teams to the ultimate prize – a state championship.

The FNF Coaches of the Year program is not a popularity contest. We will recognize coaches who went above and beyond to help deliver a state title to their community.

View Last Season’s FNF “Coaches of the Year” Digital Edition


AL, Ramsay, Rueben Nelson Jr.
AK, East, Jeff Trotter
AZ, Williams Field, Steve Campbell
AR, Mount Ida, Mike White
CA, San Clemente, Jaime Ortiz
CO, Strasburg, Jeff Giger
CT, Hillhouse, Reggie Lytle
DE, Woodbridge, Ed Manlove
FL, St. Thomas Aquinas, Roger Harriott
FL, Trinity Christian, Verlon Dorminey
GA, Valdosta, Alan Rodemaker
HI, Lahainaluna, Garet Tihada and Bobby Watson (Co-Head Coaches)
ID, Mountain View, Judd Benedick
IL, Peoria High, Tim Thornton
IN, Roncalli, Bruce Scifres
IA, Dowling Catholic, Tom Wilson
IA, Westrern Christian, Travis Kooima
KS, Pratt High, Jamie Cruce
KY, Christian Academy, Stefan LeFors
LA, Logansport, Kevin Magee
ME, Brunswick, Dan Cooper
MD, Walkersville, Joe Polce
MA, Hanover, Christopher Landolfi
MA, King Phillip, Brian Lee
MI, Pewamo Westphalia, Jeremy Miller
MN, Minneapolis North, Charles Adams
MS, Clinton, Judd Boswell
MO, Harrisonville, Brent Maxwell
MT, Billings Senior, Chris Murdock
NE, Bellevue West, Mike Huffman
NV, Bishop Gorman, Kenny Sanchez
NV, Spring Mountain, Aaron Masden
NH, Bedford High, Derek Stank
NM, St. Pius X, San Juan Mendoza
NY, Allentown, Jay Graber
NY, Somers, Tony DeMatteo
NY, Lancaster, Eric Rupp
NC, Eastern Guilford, Doug Robertson
ND, Ellendale-Edgeley-Kulm, Jon Schiele
OH, Marion Local, Tim Goodwin
OH, John F. Kennedy, Jay Bayuk
OH, LaSalle, Jim Hilvert
OK, Millwood Darwin, Franklin
OK, Homony, Scott Harmon
OR, Lebanon, Ty Tomlin
PA, Beaver Falls, Ryan Matsook
RI, Portsmouth, Ryan Moniz
SC, Dutch Fork, Tom Knotts
SD, Colman-Egan, Chad Williamson
TN, Farragut, Eddie Courtney
TX, Dallas Highland Park, Randy Allen
UT, Bingham, John Lambourne
VT, Rice, Neil Brodeur
VA, Appomattox, Doug Smith
WA, Camas, Jon Eagle
WA, Graham-Kapowsin, Eric Kurle
WV, St. Marys, Jodi Mote
WI, Green Bay Notre Dame, John Nowak
WI, St. Croix Central, Tony DiSalvo
WY, Pine Bluffs, Will Gray